Season Change Mood Change

Pulling Out of the Fall Funk

Ugh.  That is the best word to describe how I have been feeling for the last two plus weeks. I feel like a slug …. After work I have found myself doing little more than laying around watching TV or on my computer and ingesting things I have no business eating. I have a feeling, after talking to others, I am not the only one. It may be the change in the season or SAD. Seasonal affective disorder (SAD) it is a type of depression that’s related to changes in seasons. So as we approach the time change I am working hard to improve my mood and be ready by November 6th. (Which seems late this year – Right?) I spent some time looking at a couple articles I wanted to share. First, and most important. I need to improve on what I am taking in to fuel my body. I also did not think it could hurt to look up mood enhancing foods. BTW I have tried chocolate in mass quantity… that is not necessarily one that works. Just saying. What else can I do to improve my mood…I have found a article 10 Ways to Get Yourself Out of a Funk. Exactly what I am looking for. (I am doing #3 –RIGHT NOW- check) Hope this helps those of you feeling like me. Have a happy day!!

~Hope

 

Related links

http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/seasonal-affective-disorder/basics/definition/con-20021047

http://www.webmd.com/sleep-disorders/features/coping-with-time-changes

http://www.epyk.com/300/top-10-foods-that-will-boost-your-mood/

http://andhereweare.net/2014/03/10-ways-to-get-yourself-out-of-a-funk.html/

 

red autumn in the park
red autumn nature in the czech park

Leave a Reply

